Affiliated Faculty

 

Michael Beckerman
Carroll and Milton Petrie Professor of Music; Department of Music
michael.beckerman@nyu.edu

 

Irina Belodedova
Senior Language Lecturer of Russian and Slavic Studies, Language Coordinator; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
irina.belodedova@nyu.edu

 

Eliot Borenstein
Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
eb7@nyu.edu

 

Jane Burbank
Professor of History, Russian and Slavic Studies, Collegiate Professor; Department of History
jane.burbank@nyu.edu

 

Stephen Cohen
Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies, History; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
sfc1@nyu.edu

 

Michael Danilin
Language Lecturer of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
md115@nyu.edu

 

Martin Daughtry
Associate Professor of Music, Affiliated Associate Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies, Affiliated Associate Professor at NYU Abu Dhabi; Department of Music
jmd19@nyu.edu

 

Rossen Djagalov
Assistant Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies, Director of Graduate Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
rld339@nyu.edu

 

Gennady Estraikh
Clinical Associate Professor of Hebrew and Judaic Studies, Rauch Associate Professor of Yiddish Studies; Department of Hebrew and Judaic Studies
ge293@nyu.edu

 

Mark Galeotti
Clinical Professor, Director; NYU School of Professional Studies Center for Global Affairs
mg189@nyu.edu

 

Bruce Grant
Professor of Anthropology; Department of Anthropology
Faculty Advisory Board Member; NYU Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
bruce.grant@nyu.edu

 

Diana Greene
Slavic Studies Librarian; Bobst Library
diana.greene@nyu.edu

 

Boris Groys
Global Distinguished Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
groys@aol.com

 

Suzanna Halsey
Adjunct Czech Language Instructor; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
sh34@nyu.edu

 

Mikhail Iampolski
Professor of Comparative Literature, Russian & Slavic Studies; Department of Comparative Literature
mi1@nyu.edu

 

Ilya Kliger
Associate Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies

Faculty Advisory Board Member; NYU Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
ik32@nyu.edu

 

Katia Korsounskaia
Language Lecturer of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
ek28@nyu.edu

 

Yanni Kotsonis
Professor of History, Russian & Slavic Studies; Department of History
Founding Director; NYU Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
yanni.kotsonis@nyu.edu

 

Anne Lounsbery
Associate Professor of Russian and Slavic Studies, Department Chair; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
Faculty Advisory Board Member; NYU Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
anne.lounsbery@nyu.edu

 

Evelina Mendelevich
Language Lecturer of Russian and Slavic Studies; Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
em1281@nyu.edu

 

Anne O’Donnell
Assistant Professor of History, Russian & Slavic Studies; Department of History
aodonnell@nyu.edu

 

Eugene Ostashevsky
Master Teacher of Liberal Studies; Liberal Studies
eugene.ostashevsky@nyu.edu

 

Leonid Peisakhin
Assistant Professor of Politics at NYU Abu Dhabi; Department of Politics
leonid.peisakhin@nyu.edu

 

Arturas Rozenas
Assistant Professor of Politics; Department of Politics
ar199@nyu.edu


Joshua Tucker
Professor of Politics, Russian & Slavic Studies; Department of Politics
Faculty Advisory Board Member and Director Designate from Fall 2016; NYU Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
joshua.tucker@nyu.edu

 

Cristina Vatulescu
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature, Russian & Slavic Studies; Department of Comparative Literature
cristina.vatulescu@nyu.edu

 

Larry Wolff
Silver Professor of History, Director of Center for European and Mediterranean Studies; Department of History
lw59@nyu.edu

 

Inquiries may also be directed to jordan.russia.center@nyu.edu